Who We Are

The Florida LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus represents the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community to the Florida Democratic Party. We are a statewide organization, with more than a dozen local chapters around the state, from Tallahassee to Jacksonville to Key West – and most major metropolitan areas in between. Our strength lies in the size of our organization and the ability of our local chapters and their individual members to stand up for equal rights, support candidates who support our community, and lobby for legislation and policies that recognize and strengthen our community.

The Florida LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus is chartered by the Florida Democratic Party and many of our members currently serve on Democratic Executive Committees across the state.

PDF Icon  Download Organization Bylaws (pdf)

Our Vision

Our Vision Statement says it best: The Caucus is “a voice that seeks to instill awareness of the freedoms of a democratic society, educate future leaders, support the community at large, and maintain an ongoing rapport and increasing viability with political entities.”

Working with local, state and national partners provides us with an even greater reach and influence in the political arena. Florida is the largest “swing state” in the country, and our mission is to regain the Democratic majority we held just a few years ago. To do that we need YOU!

Our Method

We work to achieve our mission in four ways: Educate. Advocate. Support. Elect.

  • Promote the ideals of the Democratic Party.
  • Cultivate and campaign for candidates from the LGBTQ+ community and those who support our community.
  • Lobby for legislation and policies that recognize and strengthen our community.


The Florida LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus is led by a Board of Directors consisting of elected officers, at-large directors, appointed leadership, and regional directors. Officers and regional directors are elected by the membership. At-large directors are appointed by the President. Vacancies may be filled by appointment.

Stephen Gaskill
Stephen Gaskill
Delray Beach
Nik Harris
Nik Harris
Vice President
Fort Lauderdale

Dave Cutler

Adam N. Sabin
Fort Lauderdale
Terry Fleming
Terry Fleming
Past President

At-Large Directors

Ron Mills
Ron Mills
Campaign Director
Phil Perry
Phil Perry

Shawn Williams
Fin. Resource
Bonita Springs

Sally Phillips
Membership and

Appointed Leadership

Rick Boylan
Rick Boylan
St. Pete Beach

at Arms

Regional Directors

Region 1: Andy Janecek (Tallahassee)
Alternate Jeff Nall (Gulf Breeze)
Region 2: Chuck Higgins (Hernando)
Region 3: David Jones (Lake Wales)
Region 4: Ercilia Albistu (Tampa) and Steve Ryan (Bradenton)
Alternate Mary Ann Shea (Sarasota)
Region 5: Beth McMillen (West Melbourne) and Wayne Whitson (West Palm Beach)
Alternates Davilyn Whims (Haverhill) and Nicholas Coppola (Delray Beach)
Region 6: Kerry Ann Parsons (Pompano Beach) and Michael Albetta (Fort Lauderdale)
Alternates Naomi Siegel (Wilton Manors) and Alfredo Olvera (Fort Lauderdale)
Region 7: Vacant

Web Presence Provided by Bluestare Networks
Chartered by the Florida Democratic Party