Nikki Araguz Loyd: Jenner, Cox, Mock Oh MY! The Transgender Headlines

This 20/20 episode was more of a Transgender 101 session, educating the world on gender pronouns and showing the world a multi-dimensional family and their unconditional love for one another. This is the world I want to live in.

Read more: Bruce Jenner, Laverne Cox, Janet Mock, Transgender, Marraige Equality, Transsexual, Family, Survivor, Love, Acceptance, Transgender 101, Washington DC, Gay Voices News

Dean Hamer and Joe Wilson: Is the GOP Ready for ‘Her’?

Conservative Republicans might think these issues have nothing to do with them because they don't even know any transgender people. But now they do -- and he's one of them.

Read more: Transgender, Trans, #TransLivesMatter, Equality, Bruce Jenner, Gay Voices News

Abby King: Talking Transgender With My Tween

Last week, my tween son, who understands more about the world than I did in 1985 when I was 11, asked me what the "T" meant in LGBT. "Lesbian, gay, bisexual. What's the T?" Transgender was new territory.

Read more: Parenting, Women, Transgender, Bruce Jenner, Bruce Jenner Diane Sawyer, Bruce Jenner Diane Sawyer Interview, Bruce Jenner Transgender, Parents News

Erica Keppler: Bruce Jenner, Republican?!!!

There is certainly something about being transgender that is incompatible with being Republican. Across the country, Republican leadership have chosen to go to war against transgender people.

Read more: Bruce Jenner, Transgender, Republicans, Dianne Sawyer, John Kavanagh, Richard Floyd, Michael Kennedy, Debbie Riddle, Frank Artiles, C. B. Embry Jr., Chris Girdler, Gay Voices News

Demi Lovato Beautifully Dedicates Song To Bruce Jenner

Actress and singer Demi Lovato took some time during her New Zealand concert on Saturday, April 25, to dedicate a song to Bruce Jenner following the a...

Read more: Demi Lovato, Demi Lovato Bruce Jenner, Bruce Jenner, Bruce Jenner Transition, Bruce Jenner Transgender, Transgender, Transgender Issues, Queer Issues, LGBT Issues, Gay Voices News

Dori Hartley: How Bruce Jenner’s Story Allowed Me to Finally See My Own

After seeing Bruce Jenner's outstanding interview last night with Diane Sawyer, I felt so tightly locked on to some of the things he said that I couldn't shake the feeling of pure truth in his words. I related to that truth in my own life's experience.

Read more: Bruce Jenner, Transgender, Labels, Sexuality, Gender Identification, Sexual Identity, Transvestism, Eddie Izzard, Lgbt, Tolerance, Asexuality, Bi-Romantic, Impact News

Jeffrey S. Trachtman: We Can Talk About Bruce’s Politics Without Ruining the Moment

I don't see the contradiction in embracing the good Jenner has done, while respectfully asking "What the heck?" on his apparently discordant politics -- not to enforce liberal orthodoxy, but to encourage self-reflection in someone who has a unique public platform.

Read more: Bruce Jenner, Transgender, Lgbt, Politics, Gay Voices News

What Happens When A Onetime Icon Of American Masculinity Comes Out As Trans

Growing up, I thought of Bruce Jenner as the kind of man I could never become. Now, I think of her as the kind of woman I try to be....

Read more: Bruce Jenner, Transgender, Masculinity, Gay Voices News

Ashland Johnson: It’s Time for a New Playbook: Transgender Inclusion in Sports

Trans visibility might be increasing in everyday society but this trend is not translating to the sports world in the same way it has for LGB players. Out-of-date policies have to be combated, dismantled and replaced with policies that respect transgender identities.

Read more: Sports, Transgender, LGBT Rights, LGBT Equality, Bruce Jenner, Bruce Jenner Transgender, Sports News

Ashley Alteman: Bruce Jenner, I Applaud You

Jenner's message reached across the board, and my hopes are that Bruce's interview, his truth, his explanation of who he is today and where he plans to go in the future with "her," has reached people who resonate with his journey. I hope this will push further discussion, acceptance, understanding and most of all, empathy.

Read more: Bruce Jenner, Lgbt, LGBT Equality, LGBT Youth, LGBT Issues, Transgender, Gender, Gender Equality, The Kardashians, Gay Voices News

Web Presence Provided by Bluestare Networks
Chartered by the Florida Democratic Party